ICCTA Distinguished Alumnus Award

2019 Nominees

Jarrett Adams
South Suburban College(2010)

Melisa Adkins
Chief executive officer
Heartland Regional Medical Center
John A. Logan College

Dr. Trevor Akers
Akers Hometown Chiropractic
John Wood Community College

Brad Evans
Yahoo! Sports
Parkland College

Dr. Dean Follman
Chief of the biostatistics branch of the Division of clinical research
National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases
Elgin Community College

Kayte Hamel
Executive director of college relations
Kishwaukee College
Kishwaukee College

Antoinette Hayes-Triplett
Chief executive officer
Tampa Hillsborough Homeless Initiative
Southwestern Illinois College

Dr. Darci Heap
Physical therapist
McDonough District Hospital
Carl Sandburg College

Cindy Jackson
Operations manager
The Good Samaritan Inn
Richland Community College

Cristina Lambert
Retired president and CEO
Verizon Puerto Rico
Highland Community College

Ashley Lewis
Musician and songwriter
Waubonsee Community College

Dylan Lloyd
Singer and songwriter
Moraine Valley Community College

Robert Lossmann
Art professor
College of Lake County
College of Lake County

Dr. Jaya Nelson-Ellinger
Danville Family Dental Core
Danville Area Community College

Jim Peterik and Bob Bergland
Founding musicians
Ides of March
Morton College

Dale Piggush
Piggush Simoneau, Inc.
Kankakee Community College

Greg Sapp
News and sports director
WXEF Radio
Lake Land College

Dr. Randi Schneider
Retired assistant vice president of enrollment management
Governors State University
Oakton Community College

Dr. Thomas Streitz
Retired founder
Streitz Dental Arts
Joliet Junior College

William E. Taylor
Retired senior partner
Deloitte & Touche
Illinois Valley Community College

Neil Williamson
Retired sheriff
Sangamon County
Lincoln Land Community College

The recipient of the 2019 Distinguished Alumnus Award will be recognized at ICCTA's annual awards banquet on June 7 in Itasca. For additional information, please contact Kim Villanueva at 1-800-454-2282, ext. 1.