ICCTA Distinguished Alumnus Award

2017 Nominees

Jay D. Bergman
President, CEO and founder
Petco Petroleum Corporation
Joliet Junior College(1968)

Matthew Cardinal
Program director / Assistant professor of radiology
Richland Community College
Richland Community College(2005)

Amber Cornish
International Brotherhood of Boilermakers Local 363
Southwestern Illinois College(2006)

Paul V. Diamond
Diamond Residential Mortgage Corporation
College of Lake County(1981)

Puamuh T. Ghogomu II
Senior attorney
Employee relations division
Walgreen Company
Waubonsee Community College(1998)

Dr. Kenneth Hawkinson
Kutztown University
Elgin Community College(1976)

Marrissa Hellesen
Software engineer
Kishwaukee College(2012)

Dr. Karmen Hopkins
Premier Chiropractic PLLC
Carl Sandburg College(2000)

Ryan Patrick
Wizard of Ads
John A. Logan College(1995)

Dr. Donald Rehmer
Bureau of Ocean Energy Management
Kankakee Community College(1994)

Dennis Shannon
Retired vice president of administration
Rapid Displays and Cadaco Games
Moraine Valley Community College(1977)

Diane Sterchi
National Society for Histotechnology
Lake Land College(1975)

Dr. Andrew Thoron
Assistant professor of agriculture education
University of Florida
Lincoln Land Community College(2000)

Susan Trieschmann
Founder and executive director
Curt's Café
Oakton Community College(2006)

Buddy "Ray" Walls
Trucking industry consultant
Shawnee Community College(1976)

Ryan White
Functional senior manager
Lockheed Martin Space Systems Company
Danville Area Community College(1996)

The recipient of the 2017 Distinguished Alumnus Award will be recognized at ICCTA's annual awards banquet on June 2 in Bloomington/Normal. For additional information, please contact Kim Villanueva at 1-800-454-2282, ext. 1.