ICCTA Distinguished Alumnus Award

2016 Nominees

Richard C. Alberding
Hewlett Packard Company
Retired senior executive vice president
Elgin Community College(1951)

Robert de Oliveira
Spanish and Latin American studies teacher
Kankakee High School
Kankakee Community College(1993)

Kyle Drone
Dinger Bats, Inc.
Shawnee Community College(1998)

Cinda Edwards
Sangamon County, Illinois
Lincoln Land Community College(1978 & 1979)

Dr. Daniel Geiter
Ward College
Moraine Valley Community College(2009)

Gary Harbison
Chief information security officer
Southwestern Illinois College(1998)

Evyonne Hawkins
Professor of education & African-American studies
Richland Community College
Richland Community College(1993 & 1998)

Tonya Hill
Market president
Old National Bank
Danville Area Community College(1993)

Dr. Brian Kern
Orthopedic Institute of Western Kentucky
Rend Lake College(1994)

The Honorable Timothy J. McCann
Chief judge
23rd Judicial Circuit
Waubonsee Community College(1980)

Robert Mason
Case manager
Kimberly Center Alternative School
Carl Sandburg College(1972)

The Honorable Kyle Moore
Quincy, Illinois
John Wood Community College(2001)

Dayani Pieri
Montessori educator
Children's Learning World
Oakton Community College(2009)

Dr. Sylvia Romero
Social work educator
College of Lake County(1985)

The Rev. Kenin Smith
Hope Community Church
Lake Land College(1979)

Dr. Mark Whitehead
John A. Logan College(1983)

The recipient of the 2016 Distinguished Alumnus Award will be recognized at ICCTA's annual awards banquet on June 3 in Springfield. For additional information, please contact Kim Villanueva at 1-800-454-2282, ext. 1.