ICCTA Distinguished Alumnus Award

2014 Nominees

Marion Calmer
Calmer Corn Heads, Inc.
Black Hawk College(1978)

Greg Conrad
North American Lighting, Inc.
Lake Land College(1969)

Barbara Decker
Director of perioperative services
Presence St. Mary's Hospital
Kankakee Community College(1974)

Cinda Edwards
Sangamon County
Lincoln Land Community College(1978 & 1979)

Rodney Gholson
Gholson Financial Services
Shawnee Community College(1986)

The Hononorable Chad D. Hays
State representative
104th District, Illinois House of Representatives
Danville Area Community College(1983)

Elena Herrera
Student organizer
Women Employed
Moraine Valley Community College(2010)

Dennis Hesker
President and CEO
First National Bank of Okawville
Kaskaskia College(1971)

The Honorable Thomas A. Keith
Circuit court judge
10th Judicial Circuit of Illinois
Carl Sandburg College(1987)

Alan Ladwig
To Orbit Productions
Elgin Community College(1969)

Dr. Walter F. Leise III
Founder, president and CEO
Sarasota Medical Products
College of Lake County(1994 & 1995)

Patrick L. McDaniel
Retired executive director
Macon County Historical Society
Richland Community College(1977 & 1979)

Timothy Panfil
Director of enrollment management
School of Professional Studies
Elmhurst College
Oakton Community College(1988 & 1989)

Ryan J. Presley
National Weather Service
John A. Logan College(1994)

Patricia "Trish" Reed
President and general manager
Uptime Parts, LLC
Navistar, Inc.
Rend Lake College(1987)

Dr. Brandon Triplett
Assistant faculty member
Bone marrow transplantation and cellular therapy
St. Jude's Children's Research Hospital
Southeastern Illinois College(1994)

The recipient of the 2014 Distinguished Alumnus Award will be recognized at ICCTA's annual awards banquet on June 6 in Springfield. For additional information, please contact Kim Villanueva at 1-800-454-2282, ext. 1.