ICCTA Distinguished Alumnus Award

2010 Nominees

Dan Arnold
President and founder
Road Ranger, L.L.C.
Kishwaukee College(1980)

Jerald "Jerry" R. Bleck
Retired executive director
Tri-Com Emergency Dispatch Center
Waubonsee Community College(1971)

Dr. Phillip J. Bowman
CEO and medical director
Bowman Medican Group
Parkland College(1988)

Jenny Marie Dinelli
Speech and language pathologist
Southern Will County Cooperative for Special Education
Kankakee Community College(2002)

Dale Ford
Counselor and department chair
Singapore American School
Kaskaskia College(1977)

Kim Gilmore
President and founder
Gilmore Marketing Concepts
Elgin Community College(1991)

Karen M. Haigh
Assistant professor of early childhood education
Columbia College
Oakton Community College(1974)

Capt. Daryl R. Hancock
Naval officer
U.S. Navy
John A. Logan College(1985)

David W. Harby
Country Financial Representative
Country Insurance and Financial Services
Danville Area Community College(1974)

Daniel D. Janka
MAG Global
Illinois Valley Community College(1982)

Cynthia Holmes Kiffer
Senior director of curriculum services
Orange County (FL) Public Schools
Carl Sandburg College(1970)

Dr. David E. Kopsell
Assistant professor of horticulture
Illinois State University
McHenry County College(1991)

James L. Muir
High Road Publications
Rend Lake College(1996)

Monte Reel
Lake Land College(1991)

Luis E. Sanchez
Instructor of CAD technology
Morton College
Morton College(1998 and 1999)

Dr. James Sears
Additive Manufacturing Laboratory
South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Black Hawk College(1972 and 1979)

Michael Simelton
Senior analyst
Exelon Corporation
Shawnee Community College(2003)

Dr. Melanie Smith
Family practice physician
Aurora Memorial Hospital of Burlington (WI)
College of Lake County(1982)

Roger Snyder
Deputy manager
Los Alamos Site Office
U.S. Department of Energy / National Nuclear Security Administration
Richland Community College(1988)

Larry Watson
Art's Auto Rebuilders
Moraine Valley Community College(2002)

The recipient of the 2010 Distinguished Alumnus Award will be recognized at ICCTA's annual awards banquet on June 4 in Springfield. For additional information, please contact Kim Villanueva at 1-800-454-2282, ext. 1.