ICCTA Paul Simon Student Essay Contest
2012 Entrants

Thank you to the Illinois Community College System Foundation
for sponsoring the 2012 Paul Simon Student Essay Contest!

Rebecca Hines
Rock Valley College
1st Place -- $500 scholarship
Read Becky's winning essay here

Siegfried "Siggi" Schroth
John A. Logan College
Honorable Mention -- $250 scholarship
Read Siggi's winning essay here

Alyson Alde
Lake Land College

Joshua Beneze
Kankakee Community College

Frank Connell
Moraine Valley Community College

Barbara Dalby
Lincoln Land Community College

Max Dargatz
Kishwaukee College

Arron Deadmond
Kaskaskia College

Mariellen Dwyer
Oakton Community College

Aisha Esquivel
Prairie State College

Traci Gable
College of Lake County

Karen Griffin
Joliet Junior College

Ashley Hankins
Southeastern Illinois College

Dorothy Harris
Prairie State College

Courtney Hunyar
McHenry County College

Erich Jauch
Illinois Valley Community College

Alysa Jiskra
College of DuPage

Rosa M. Juarez
Parkland College

Amy Komadino
Black Hawk College

Randy Lockett
John Wood Community College

Nashrah Maryum
Elgin Community College

Kelsey Phillis
Illinois Central College

Jonathan Radliff
Southwestern Illinois College

Abby Ritter
Heartland Community College

The 1st Place and Honorable Mention winners of the 2012 Paul Simon Student Essay Contest were presented with their scholarships at ICCTA's annual awards luncheon on June 1 in Normal. For additional information about the Paul Simon Student Essay Contest, please contact Kim Villanueva at 217-528-2858, ext. 1.

Illinois Community College Trustees Association
401 E. Capitol Ave., Suite 200
Springfield, IL 62701-1711
217-528-2858 (phone)
217-528-8662 (fax)
ICCTA@communitycolleges.org (e-mail)

| Home | News | Events | Links |