ICCTA Paul Simon Student Essay Contest
2010 Entrants

Kathi Miller
1st Place
McHenry County College
Read Kathi's winning essay here

Laura Barna
Moraine Valley Community College

Catherine Case
John Wood Community College

Sami Clausen
Rock Valley College

Felicia Cleveland
College of Lake County

Nallely Contreras
Harry S Truman College

Rebecca Freeman
Prairie State College

Lane Harris
Lincoln Land Community College

Debra Kennedy
Parkland College

Susan Kmiec
William Rainey Harper College

George Lowery
Kennedy-King College

Samantha Loftus
Illinois Central College

Brennan Peters
Southwestern Illinois College

Dayani Pieri
Oakton Community College

Charlotte Rau
John A. Logan College

Huda Rehman
College of DuPage

Marna Kathleen Rister
Southeastern Illinois College

Leah Marie Samo
Kishwaukee College

Miranda Sapp
Kaskaskia College

Dara Schlosser
Heartland Community College

Leia Marie Schrock
Lake Land College

Rose Stamps
Elgin Community College

Tyler Swanlund
Illinois Valley Community College

Trinisha Wilson
Illinois Central College

David Zimmerman
Kankakee Community College

The winner of the 2010 Paul Simon Student Essay Contest will receive a $500 scholarship at ICCTA's annual awards luncheon on June 4 in Springfield. For additional information, please contact Kim Villanueva at 217-528-2858, ext. 1.

Illinois Community College Trustees Association
401 E. Capitol Ave., Suite 200
Springfield, IL 62701-1711
217-528-2858 (phone)
217-528-8662 (fax)
ICCTA@communitycolleges.org (e-mail)

| Home | News | Events | Links |