ICCTA Paul Simon Student Essay Contest
2002 Entrants

Alexandra Spiers
1st Place
Southwestern Illinois College
Read Alexandra's winning essay

Dale Hill
Honorable Mention
Kaskaskia College
Read Dale's essay

LaDonna Nolden
Carl Sandburg College

Lisa Sanders
Sauk Valley Community College

Leah Wach
Kishwaukee College

Michele Turner
Black Hawk College

Nasreen Fatima
Oakton Community College

Melissa Oglesby
Southeastern Illinois College

Danika Waltemate
College of Lake County

Stacey Stupavsky
John Wood Community College

Isako Kojima
College of DuPage

Teresa Jobst
Wilbur Wright College

Jonathan Spiandorello
Prairie State College

Jane Miritello
Moraine Valley Community College

Emily Ingold
Shawnee Community College

James Toledo
Rock Valley College

Lavada R. Simpson
Frontier Community College

Brandy Hernandez
Morton College

The statewide winner of the 2002 Paul Simon Student Essay Contest, will receive a $500 scholarship at ICCTA's annual banquet on Friday, June 14, at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Springfield. For additional information, please contact Kim Villanueva at 217-528-2858, ext. 1.

In Association with Amazon.com

Illinois Community College Trustees Association
401 E. Capitol Ave., Suite 200
Springfield, IL 62701-1711
217-528-2858 (phone)
217-528-8662 (fax)
ICCTA@communitycolleges.org (e-mail)

| Home | News | Events | Links |