ICCTA Paul Simon Student Essay Contest
2001 Entrants

Laurie Reeves
1st Place
Illinois Central College
Read Laurie's winning essay

Jennifer Gould
Honorable Mention
College of Lake County
Read Jennifer's essay

Timothy J. Miles
Honorable Mention
John A. Logan College
Read Timothy's essay

Gail Betts
Lewis and Clark Community College

Stacy Cannady
John Wood Community College

Maria Cherrington
Carl Sandburg College

Lori Daly
Moraine Valley Community College

Michele Duffy
Kishwaukee College

Mark Eghrari
College of DuPage

Amy Hodges
Kaskaskia College

LaQuita Johnson
Shawnee Community College

Amelia Magnuson
Black Hawk College

Deborah Mings
Southeastern Illinois College

Dolores Minkley
Oakton Community College

Yvette Scott
Malcolm X College

Rachel Shubert
Southwestern Illinois College

Janice Southard
Rock Valley College

Angeline M. Tomcik
Wilbur Wright College

Debbie Turner
Lake Land College

Tamika Watson
Parkland College

Sheena Williams
Sauk Valley Community College

Laurie Reeves, the statewide winner of the 2001 Paul Simon Student Essay Contest, will receive her $500 scholarship at ICCTA's annual banquet on Friday, June 15, at the Palmer House Hilton in Chicago. For additional information, please contact Kim Villanueva at 217-528-2858, ext. 1.

In Association with Amazon.com

Illinois Community College Trustees Association
401 E. Capitol Ave., Suite 200
Springfield, IL 62701-1711
217-528-2858 (phone)
217-528-8662 (fax)
ICCTA@communitycolleges.org (e-mail)

| Home | News | Events | Links |